Deep Thoughts On A Day We Will Never Forget

I could not express my feelings better than this.
God Bless America, God Bless our Troops. Never forget.

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

WTCI know this is a comedy blog, and I like to keep the mood light, but I would be remiss were I not to comment on the significance of today.  Aside from making you laugh, another goal of this blog is to make you generate Deep Thoughts…

I am a native New Yorker, and even though I was living in Los Angeles at the time of the 9/11 attacks, I still reacted as if it were my hometown under siege.  I’d spent the first 27 years of my life looking at those mighty Twin Towers.  People I knew worked there, as did friends of friends.

My first job out of NYU was working for a company based in The Empire State Building.  That, too, is just an office building, filled with innocent workers trying to earn their daily wage.  It is also a landmark, a tourist attraction, and a potential…

View original post 203 more words

One thought on “Deep Thoughts On A Day We Will Never Forget

Leave a Reply

