1300 Comments….. 6 Good Ones

snoopy

Hot Lard has reached the 1300 mark for comments……………………………….. ……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Huh, figured I’d get a better reaction from you all than that. Well, screw you then. I think it’s a big deal.

1300 different comments on the years of blood & sweat that I have poured into this site and its content.

excessive-sweating

1300 different opinions on what I have had to say.

1300 points of view that you (Our beloved readers) have given me…. And for the most part, I have generally ignored them all. But holy crap on a stick!!!! It’s 1300!!!!pants 

Now, out of those 1300, I believe that 1294 of them are negative comments. Yeah, you all have pretty much burned me in effigy, spit on my grave, and farted up wind of me 1294 times….Fart3

BUT YOU 6!!!! Yes you 6 positive commenters. You are the people that I am reaching out to now. You are the people that have given me the strength to continue on. You are the ones that made me restart this turd of a site after a break of 2 years, 9 months, and 1 day… Or 1005 days…, or 143 weeks and 4 days…, or 24,120 hours…, or 1,447,200 minutes…, or 86,832,000 seconds. You are the ones that have made Hot Lard the 9th most powerful website on the Internet!

Yes, most of you 6 are criminally insane and have to be locked away to protect society. Insane-pics-of-people-stuff20 But who says your vote does not count????

It’s because of you six, that I am now striking up the band and doing the happy feet dance.5c479-wackydrummer

Oh, just a word of warning, I am doing the dance with a grapefruit on my head and smearing grape jelly on my Herculean chest… So it’s not a pretty sight. hCAA89368 But I do invite you to do the same, if the mood strikes you.

So thank you to the 6 nice and the 1294 not so nice commenters for taking time out of your day and letting me know how I have touched you… In a metaphorical way… Not a Catholic priest to a young choirboy sort of way…. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it! cat 115

One last note… Don’t bother leaving a comment to this post… You’d be 1301 and that is just so cliché.

4 thoughts on “1300 Comments….. 6 Good Ones

    • I’m sorry but I really cannot stand cliches… What I do like is an expression, idea, or element of an artistic work which has become overused to the point of losing its original meaning, or effect, and even, to the point of being trite or irritating, especially when at some earlier time it was considered meaningful or novel…… Could you try to be a little more like that please. ARF ARF!!!

Leave a Reply

