Number 1 Reason why G.I. Joe will suck

marlonwayansIf you’re an American, you watched something very awesome last night.  And during this awesome event, you saw a teaser for G.I. Joe: The Rise of Cobra.

As typical in teasers, quick action scenes are cut together in a fast-moving spectacle.  Usually, this is done to … well … tease you; get you excited.

I have to admit, it worked for me when I saw it on TV.  Not so much now that I’ve had a chance to download the 720p version and actually see what the hell is going on.  And, to my dismay… Marlon-fucking-Wayons.  You’ve got to be kidding me?!  This is our comic relief in this movie?  WTF?!?  I can’t remember the last time this guy was funny.  I think once I saw him make a funny face on In Living Color, but not since.  Nope, not even Senseless was funny.

If this talentless actor person ruins this movie, it will be another wasted opportunity of one of my childhood memories turned to raw shit.

What’s next?  CHiPS – Return of the Scofflaw?

8 thoughts on “Number 1 Reason why G.I. Joe will suck

  1. what’s up with the Marlyn Wayons hate? White Chicks was the best movie ever made! You’re just not cultured enough to appreciate the finer arts.

  2. I just don’t have high hopes, that’s all. Actually, I’m glad I’ve come to this conclusion NOW versus after paying admission and being totally pissed off. At least now, I have zero expectations.

    Always good to see Ray Park though.

Leave a Reply

