My Thoughts by Ervin Shlopnick – What will happen when the lights go out?

757144_136262_fae0418036_l1One of the two florescent lights we have in the bathroom at work has gone out. So now it is hard to see when using the toilet, because it is under the burned out light. There are dark shadows everywhere and it is impossible to know if someone is standing in the corner. I wonder what would happen if the second light would go out while I was in there? Would I miss the bowl? How would I find my way back to the door? Would my co-worker that is always hiding in there with chocolate bars, rope, a hammer and a jar of K-Y, finally get to me?

Golly, it’s tough being a choir boy at a Catholic church.

4 thoughts on “My Thoughts by Ervin Shlopnick – What will happen when the lights go out?

Leave a Reply

