Spring Fever

Who’s got it?  I know the caged monkeys here at Hot Lard are itching to get and hit the Links.  It has been a long and dreadful winter full chocked full of mountains of snow, extreme blizzards, freezing rain, venereal diseases, etc.

Golf has already appeared on CBS recently, and that is usually a good sign that Spring is just around the corner.  In fact, I do believe the Masters is coming up pretty soon!

Speaking of … rather than feast your eyes on another Tiger Woods victory, I must direct your attention to a new rising star.  Goodbye Michelle Wie, there is a new girl on the block, and she’s ready to take golf into a whole new direction!  Allow myself to introduce Natalie Gulbis!

natalie-gulbis-01.jpg

And another …

natalie-gulbis-02.jpg

Is she any good?  Does it matter?

According to her bio on the LPGA.com website:

  • Starts = 4
  • Top 10 Finishes = 0
  • Victories = 0

I think it is way too early to begin predicting her golf career.  I do not, however, think it is too late to begin her backup career in the event she’s a total failure in golf.

natalie-gulbis-03.jpg

As my pappie always told me, YOU CAN ONLY PLAY THE GAME; YOU CAN NOT MASTER IT; UNLESS YOU’RE HALF-BLACK AND HALF-THAI.  [I’m not a racist, I only threw in that last part because I could not remember his mother’s nationality and Google helped me out … it was unfortunate that David Duke was the guy helping me out.  * sigh *]

So, who else is competing with Natalie for hottest LPGA golfer?

As in Star Wars, there’s always another …  Sophie Sandolo.  Here they are side-by-side to compare the hotness:

natalie-gulbis-sophie-sandolo.jpg

Unfortunately, Sophie has yet to make the cut on the LPGA.  Let’s root for her!

In the meantime, she can keep doing more of this kind of work (nsfw):

sophie-sandolo-01.jpg

and

sophie-sandolo-02.jpg

and

sophie-sandolo-03.jpg

Enjoy your Friday!  Drink one for me tonight!

— Count of Flanders

2 thoughts on “Spring Fever

Leave a Reply

