My Thoughts by Count of Flanders – Fatherhood

I have high hopes for my daughter.

So far, things are going swell.  She’s a very smart 2 and a half year old little girl.  She knows her ABCs quite well.  She can distinguish between boys and girls.  She can point out animals in all her books.  She is very observant while in the car; recognizing landmarks when we past them.

I dream of the future; I think about preschool.  Pretty soon, I will need to clear off some space on the refrigerator to accommodate additional artwork.  I look forward to reading “real” stories and having her hang on my every word.

Not long after preschool books, she’ll be coming home from school to sit down with a good Judy Blume or Beverly Cleary book after her math, science, and reading homework.  She’ll begin asking asking questions about this-that-and-the-other thing.  Good stuff.

Jumping ahead … she’ll have friends over for sleepovers; she’ll join her friend’s house for a sleepovers.  SPORTS!  Oh my, I almost forgot … of course she’ll be active in any sport she’s interested in participating.  Her mom and I will support whatever activities blow her hair back.

If she wants to be a cheerleader in high school; great, it would be a good experience for her.  She’d learn the value of teamwork in either cheerleading or a sport.  I’ll get to put her boyfriend though hell … that will be funny.

Hopefully, she’ll attend college to better-prepare herself for the real world.  Hopefully, her mother and I have done a good enough job to prevent the following thing from happening:

Piss Drinker

I will kick the shit out of her.

Leave a Reply

