My Thoughts by blstern (The Olympics)

As I sat and watched the Olympics, I couldn’t help but think of all the people that were watching this one event. It is estimated that 800 million people worldwide tuned in nightly to watch. For one week people from all walks of life forgot about their troubles and enjoyed sports. There were no thoughts of bills owed, government problems, war, or even terrorism. For a brief moment the entire world was at peace with one another and allowed their differences to be set aside while young athletes from around the planet played games. You have to wonder why we can’t capture this feeling in a bottle and use it all the time.

Then I leaned over and stabbed my cat because it reminded me of foreign people

Leave a Reply

