A formal introduction to our new contributor, slearl

Hello internet!

My name is slearl (Editor: real name hidden for privacy reasons) and I am extremely full of gladness to be writing for Hot Lard.

While Hot Lard is currently in the infancy stages of development, we’ve already got a grope-load of content to share.

“What is Hot Lard?” you might ask. Well, as our slogan says Somewhere between religion and spoiled beef, it’s so much more than that. You might be asking yourself, “Self, why did religion have to be mentioned along with spoiled beef?”

I’m not going to elaborate any further as I’m tired of it.

So, back to business.

That’s enough for now. I know, not a whole lot to say right? Fine.

What are your qualifications? I have a computer (not really mine as I’m sitting in the south side library pumping quarters into the machine to keep this 486 running).

What are your goals in life? To be the most-loved and least-celebrated author on Hot Lard.

How old are you? Legal.

I think that pretty-much sums everything up for questions.

I look forward to pissing the internet off here real shortly!

Love,
slearl

EDIT: I’m so embarrassed … I forgot to provide an image so everyone knows what I look like. Below is a photo of me during my senior year in high school. As you can tell, I have wheelbarrows of cash.

slearl’s Senior Picture

Leave a Reply

